Alert Banner

On May 28, Chancellor Gary S. May wrote:

“The events of this week also cause me to believe even more strongly, if that’s possible, in building an inclusive environment that recognizes and respects people of all backgrounds and experiences. I remain committed to that and hope you will do what you can to eliminate racism, sexism, and other negative influences on our progression as a nation.”

We join Chancellor May in these efforts toward building diverse, inclusive, and equitable environment in the Department of Communication and at the University of California Davis. To learn more, including a list of resources are available for students in crisis, need of support, or who have experienced racism or bias, click here.

Important Covid-19 Information:

In light of the Covid-19 situation,  all UC Davis Spring 2020 course will move to virtual instruction.  As a result, the department’s administrative functions have moved to remote work conditions until further notice.  At this time, the preferred method of contact for departmental staff members is e-mail; please visit our administrative staff contact page for further information.

Home |


All People
All People in the Department of Communication
Senate Faculty
Senate Faculty in the Department of Communication
Affiliated Faculty
The following colleagues, all investigators of human communication from other UC Davis programs, are recognized here for the great mentoring and committee service they have provided to our graduate students over the years.
Emeriti Faculty
Emeriti Faculty in the Department of Communication
Lecturers in the Department of Communication
Orange Cluster Administration Staff
Graduate Students
Graduate Students in the Department of Communication
Featured Faculty
And in depth look at some of our faculty members
In Memoriam
People who have left us too soon.
Communication alumni